Kids Unlimited after school sites employ certified teachers, aides and others who offer homework assistance and quality enrichment to more than 1,500 young people each month ages 6 to 14 years old.

Kids Unlimited after school program serves students in 1st-8th grade attending Howard, Washington, Roosevelt, Oak Grove, Jackson, and both Middle Schools within the Medford School District as well as Table Rock Elementary and White Mountain Middle Schools in White City.

When: MondayFriday Afterschool-6:00 pm. Program runs September through the end of May and follows the district calendar for open/closed days.

Cost:  Sliding Scale starts at $120.00 per child/month but tuition depends on family size/income.

Academic Support

after-school-program-logoThe after school program provides 90 minutes per day of academic focused activities. During this time students work on their homework as well as additional reading and math practice. In order to support the school and their academic curriculum we use the same math programs the students are using during their regular school days. During our program hours we also offer individualized tutoring administered by licensed teachers for students who may need additional assistance academically.

Enrichment Opportunities

Sports/Fitness Conditioning: USTA Tennis/Rally ball, basketball, Zumba dance fitness and partnership with OHSU nursing program

Computer and Technology: Expanding Horizon’s Film program, digital photography, SORSA robotics, Radio Club & scratch animation

Arts: ceramics, sculpture, drawing, photography, painting, print making, & more

Dance: hip hop, break dancing, ballet, tap, jazz, & world dance

Science: GPS tracking, EcoLab, Investigation and Experimentation

Performance Arts and Music: Intro to guitar, recorders, drums; musical theatre, singing & hip hop writing/recording

Fiber Arts: sewing, quilting, weaving, knitting, & more

Culinary Arts: Intro to cooking, baking, healthy cooking & sports nutrition. Partnerships with Seeds to Table Program, Farm to Kitchen, Thrive and Jr. League

For a copy of the Medford School District Calendar:  http://www.medford.k12.or.us/Page/3136

For a copy of the School District 9 Calendar: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2sWV9NFFwRIRXZHekY5TWRwbkk/view

Specific site information:
White City – Katie Ahlgren – Work Phone (541) 816-7045  kahlgren@kuoregon.org
Howard – Christine Andrada-Henley – Work Phone (541) 816-7428  chenley@kuoregon.org
Washington – Art Martinez – Work Phone (541) 816-7834  amartinez@kuoregon.org
Roosevelt – Alex Bizeau – Work Phone (541) 816-7693  abizeau@kuoregon.org
Oak Grove – Lalo Ibarra – Work Phone (541) 816-7860  eibarra@kuoregon.org
Jackson – German Ibarra –Work Phone (541) 816-7722  gibarra@kuoregon.org
Wilson – Nicole Paradis – Work Phone (541) 816-7582  nparadis@kuoregon.org

Marquis Malcom – Senior Program Manager – Work Phone (541) 816-7083  mmalcom@kuoregon.org

Steve Lecroy – Program Services Coordinator – Work Phone (541) 816-7397  slecroy@kuoregon.org

after