KU After School Registrations English/Spanish

Academic Support

after-school-program-logoThe after school program provides 90 minutes per day of academic focused activities. During this time students work on their homework as well as additional reading and math practice. In order to support the school and their academic curriculum we use the same math programs the students are using during their regular school days. During our program hours we also offer individualized tutoring administered by licensed teachers for students who may need additional assistance academically.

Enrichment Opportunities

Sports/Fitness Conditioning: USTA Tennis/Rally ball, basketball, Zumba dance fitness and partnership with OHSU nursing program

Computer and Technology: Expanding Horizon’s Film program, digital photography, SORSA robotics, Radio Club & scratch animation

Arts: ceramics, sculpture, drawing, photography, painting, print making, & more

Dance: hip hop, break dancing, ballet, tap, jazz, & world dance

Science: GPS tracking, EcoLab, Investigation and Experimentation

Performance Arts and Music: Intro to guitar, recorders, drums; musical theatre, singing & hip hop writing/recording

Fiber Arts: sewing, quilting, weaving, knitting, & more

Culinary Arts: Intro to cooking, baking, healthy cooking & sports nutrition. Partnerships with Seeds to Table Program, Farm to Kitchen, Thrive and Jr. League

For a copy of the Medford School District Calendar:  http://www.medford.k12.or.us/Page/4883

For a copy of the School District 9 Calendar: http://scs.eaglepnt.k12.or.us/UserFiles/Servers/Server_105995/Image/18-19%20parent%20calendar.pdf

Specific site information:
Table Rock: Ampelia Gonzalez – Work Phone (541) 816-7045 – tablerock@kuoregon.org
Howard: Caitlin Green – Work Phone (541) 816-7428 – cgreen@kuoregon.org
Washington: Art Martinez – Work Phone (541) 816-7834 – amartinez@kuoregon.org
Roosevelt: Alondra Magana – Work Phone (541) 816-7693 – amagana@kuoregon.org
Oak Grove: Lalo Ibarra – Work Phone (541) 816-7860 – eibarra@kuoregon.com
Jackson: Nagely Medina –Work Phone (541) 816-7722 – nmedina@kuoregon.org
Wilson: Nathan Kimbrough – Work Phone (541) 816-7582 – nkimbrough@kuoregon.org
*Judy Patterson – KU Program Director – (541-601-1289) – jpatterson@kuacademycharter.org
Judy Patterson
Program Director
Kids Unlimited of Oregon
541-601-1289

after